Tommy Kraemer ’16 and Joe Schroer ’16 named Linemen of the Year by Anthony Muñoz Foundation


Elder Football is proud to announce more honors being bestowed upon two outstanding linemen.

Tommy Kraemer, a three-year starter on the Panthers’ offensive line, was chosen as the overall winner of the Anthony Muñoz Foundation Offensive Lineman of the Year Award for 2016.  Earlier this school year, Kraemer was named a US Army All-American, a All-American, Gatorade Ohio Football Player of the Year, AP First Team All-Ohio, First Team All-Southwest District, Greater Catholic League South co-Offensive Lineman of the Year, and GCL-S First Team.

Joe Schroer, a three-year starter on the Panthers’ defensive line, was chosen as the 2016 Division I Defensive Lineman of the Year by the Anthony Muñoz Foundation.  Joe was also recognized as AP Second Team All-Ohio, First Team All-Southwest District, and Greater Catholic League South First Team.

Joe and Tommy were chosen for their awards from the Anthony Muñoz Foundation by a selection committee consisting of Anthony Muñoz, Michael Muñoz, Dave Lapham, Mike Dyer, and Andrew Whitworth.

They will receive their awards at the National Football Foundation’s Scholar-Athlete Awards Banquet in March.

This entry was posted in Football. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply